

India College of Nuclear Medicine (an academic wing of the society of Nuclear Medicine, India)

GOVERNING COUNCIL OF ICNM

- Dean- Prof. Baljinder Singh, PGIMER, Chandigarh
- Sub- Dean- Prof. Rakesh Kumar, AIIMS, New Delhi
- Secretary- Dr. Anupam Mondal (INMAS, Delhi)
- Joint Secretaries Prof. Shoukat H Khan (SKIMS, Srinagar) and Dr. E. Prabhu (Chennai)
- Treasurer- Ms. Sarika, PGIMER, Chandigarh
- President (SNM-India)- Prof. G.P. Bandopadhyaya (AIIMS,
- Editor-In-Chief (IJNM)- Prof. B.R. Mittal (PGIMER, Chandigarh).

The members of the Society of Nuclear Medicine -India are invited to become members/fellows of the Indian College of Nuclear Medicine (ICNM) for the year 2015. Interested members can download the form from the SNMI website. The filled in form along with the signature/s of the Proposer/Seconder (only the fellows of the college can propose and the list is available on the website) must reach the college Secretariat by 15th September, 2015 at the Department of Nuclear Medicine, PGIMER, Chandigarh-160 012, India.

ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES (2013-2014)



1st Indo-Swiss Workshop on Novel Radioligands for Neuro/ Neuro-onco Imaging (organized by Dr. Anil K Mishra) at INMAS, DRDO, Delhi from 6th-7th December, 2013



Annual ICNM Convocation was held on 13th December, 2013, Mumbai. The newly elected (2012-2013) fellows (Dr. Anil Kumar Mishra, Prof. Anish Bhattacharya, Prof. Sharmila Banerjee & Dr. Mridula Mishra) and members (Dr. Harisankar CNB, Dr. Ashwani Sood, Dr. Mukul Mathur) were presented with fellowship/membership scrolls



CME on National Update on Molecular Imaging and Radionuclide therapy (organized in collobaoration with the Central Chapter at Jabalpur on 6th April, 2014



CME on Medical Cyclotron and PET Imaging: Needs and Challenges (Organized by Prof. S Gambhir at SGPGIMS, Lucknow from 12-13 April, 2014





CME on "Radiation Safety in the practice of Nuclear Medicine, Radiopharmacy & Radionuclide therapy and . Disaster Management' for students who appeared for RSO Examination -2014 . The CME was organized by Dr Anil K Mishra and Dr. Anupam Mondal at INMAS, DRDO, Delhi from 19-20 September, 2014

eproduced with permission of the copyright owner. Further reproduction prohibited wit rmission.	thout